Connect with us


Mission Viejo football sweeps MVP, offensive and defensive player of the year awards in South Coast League

Mission Viejo junior wide receiver Mikey Matthews goes through warm-up drills before the San Clemente game in Mission Viejo, Oct. 28, 2021. Matthews was selected as the South Coast League MVP. (Ryan Kiuhn, SOCoPrepSports File)

South Coast League All League Honors

League MVP

Mikey Matthews, Mission Viejo, Jr., wide receiver

Offensive Player of the Year

Kadin Semonza, Mission Viejo, Jr., quarterback

Defensive Player of the Year

Jake Higgins, Mission Viejo, Sr., defensive back

Mission Viejo

First Team

Kenny Manassero, Sr., running back

Jackson Holman, Jr., wide receiver

Kadin Semonza, Jr., quarterback

Jack Matranga, So., linebacker

Finley Weinheimer, Sr., defensive end

Jake Higgins, Sr., defensive back

Ruben Lopez, Sr., defensive back

Rashad Beckham, Sr., offensive line

Mikey Matthews, Jr., wide receiver

Daniel Dominguez, Sr., linebacker

Second Team

KJ Reed, Jr., wide receiver

Shlomo Bass, Sr., offensive line

Johnathan Becerra, Jr. defensive line

Joey Libutti, Jr., defensive back

Trayvon Tolmarie, So., defensive back

Thomas Reese, Jr., linebacker

Israel Faamatau, Sr., offensive line

Brady Norton, Jr. offensive line

Joseph Mendez, Jr, defensive line

Thomas Haney, Sr., offensive line

San Clemente 

First Team

Tanner Mehrens, Sr.

Ethan Rooney, Sr., offensive line

Thomas Hartanov, Jr., wide receiver

Colin Brophy, Jr., offensive line

Second Team

Blake Allen, Jr., running back

Lachlan Van Rosmalen, Sr., quarterback

Reid Kotiranta, Jr., wide receiver

Myles Wire, Sr., offensive line

Nolan Reid, Jr., linebacker

Ethan Rae, Jr., defensive back

Kyle Yamano, Jr., linebacker

Asher Gardiner, Sr., defensive line

San Juan Hills

First Team

Braden Pegan, Sr., wide receiver

Cole Monach, Sr., wide receiver

Weston Port., Fr., linebacker

Chase Schmidt, Sr., defensive back

John Gaines, Sr., running back

Jaden Williams, Sr., defensive line

Second Team

Jake Hudson, Sr., offensive line

Oliver Mettler, Sr., linebacker

Joe Malfavon, Sr., linebacker

Rastin Hazen, Sr., linebacker

Michael “Butter” Tollefson, Fr., quarterback

Ryan Murphy, Sr, defensive tackle


First Team

Owen Burnside, Jr., defensive end

Owen Hernandez, Jr., offensive line

Mason Wolfe, Jr., wide receiver

Jack Brundage, Jr., linebacker

Michael D’Amato, Jr., defensive back

Lucas Pesak, Sr., running back

Second Team

Kyler Bock, Sr., tight end

Brodie Garrett, Sr., defensive back

Ryan was born and raised in Dana Point went to Dana Hills High School. He graduated from Sacramento State University with a BA in Journalism. Throughout his career as a sports journalist, he has covered high schools, colleges, and professional teams. After working for multiple newspapers in as many states, he came to the conclusion that what he really wanted was to make sure the high schools in his hometown area got the sports coverage they deserved. Follow him on Twitter @rskuhn

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



[jetpack_subscription_form subscribe_placeholder="Email Address" show_subscribers_total="false" button_on_newline="false" custom_font_size="16px" custom_border_radius="0" custom_border_weight="1" custom_padding="15" custom_spacing="10" submit_button_classes="" email_field_classes="" show_only_email_and_button="true"]


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!